Search:
Location Search   Member Search
  Browse   Categories   Games J... » General Games Jou...    

Forum
Forum
Discuss and share thoughts and interests
Page 2 out of 26 | <<<1234 ... 2223242526>>>
The 'Hello Everyone' Topic

Hi everyone, I think I recodnise a few faces from the Games Press forum, I guess that's how I got mailed to join this site.

I'll try and sum it up short 'n sweet!

I've been involved writing voluntarily for various video game sites from around '06, and started my first paid work about 9 months ago.

I'm also a second year student at Teesside uni on a games design course. As well as studying I've been working on a game for the iPhone and iPod Touch, which is due for release on the app store very soon.

I'm a 3D artist and also trying to handle all PR for our newly formed studio, so if there are any iPhone/iPod Touch reviewers lurking around please get in touch.

Our start-up studio will be running full time over my placement year, after that I'll be going back to university to complete my final year, then, who knows! 

1 topics   17 posts

What fun, I guess I'll jump in too.

I'm Brad and I've been writing about games for about 3 years now. I started off with a little site called Gamelemon.com (just one letter off this site!) and still contribute to them from time to time. After about 6 months working there I got picked up by WorthPlaying.com, and that remains one of my main outlets. I went to GDC in '07 and there met a couple guys from Kombo.com and came aboard that site a few months later. Now I'm the head of editorials and features for Kombo, as well as a co-host on the Kombo Breaker weekly podcast. I've worked at a couple other places but won't bore you with the details, and I'm an infrequent contributor to GameRevolution.com.