Search:
Location Search   Member Search
  Browse   Categories   Games J... » General Games Jou...    

Forum
Forum
Discuss and share thoughts and interests
Page 1 out of 26 | <<<123 ... 2223242526>>>
The 'Hello Everyone' Topic

I'll be the first Tom!

How about we do one of those embarassing circles where we tell everyone a bit ourselves and where we come from etc?

I'm Jack, I'm from Australia and I've been writing about games on and off for the past five or six years for a load of magazines and websites. I usually hang out at www.slicedgaming.com.au, an Australian website, and at the moment all my writing is just volunteer work helping my buddy Daniel at www.vooks.net, which is a big Australian Nintendo site.

I'm currently studying journalism at UniSA which is why I'm not doing more writing (that's not homework). I spent a fair bit of last year travelling around the states and Europe and just generally taking time off which was great.

At the moment I'm playing through Little King's Story for Wii to review (it's awesome!), and trying to work through my back catalogue of unfinished games while there's a bit of a break (Far Cry 2, Tomb Raider: UW, Company of Heroes etc). I've got all the systems which is nice, but it means my TV room is messy. As for my favourite game... well, just don't mention CoD4 unless you want to talk for an hour. Not to mention the classics!

Feel free to add me for a game of whatever;

Xbox: InsanoAimless

Steam: It's either Aimless or insanopointless

PSN: I can't remember

Wii: God knows

2 topics   26 posts

Hi Jack, =).

Good starting post.